Moss Arts Center at Virginia Tech: Current Events and Specials

The Moss Arts Center at Virginia Tech event/special list will continue to be updated as new events and specials are submitted by the venue, added by our staff or submitted by you, our site visitors. Please let us know if you have any events that need to be added or feel free to Submit Your Event directly on NextThreeDays.

Moss Arts Center at Virginia Tech:
330 Turner Street NW
Blacksburg, VA
Map: Get Directions
Website: http://www.artscenter.vt.edu/Online/

Social Media Links:
Facebook Link for Moss Arts Center at Virginia Tech
Twitter Link for Moss Arts Center at Virginia Tech

Upcoming Special Events:
Note: Click the title for more info

Southwest Virginia Ballet: “Romeo and Juliet”
Saturday, April 1, 2017
7:30 - 9:30 PM
Arts & Theatre
Southwest Virginia Ballet: “Romeo and Juliet”
Sunday, April 2, 2017
3:00 - 5:00 PM
Arts & Theatre
New River Valley Symphony Orchestra in Concert
Thursday, April 6, 2017
7:30 - 9:30 PM
Music
Free Workshop: Hip-Hop Songwriting for Kids
Saturday, April 8, 2017
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Class, Family Friendly, Music
Secret Agent 23 Skidoo in Concert
Saturday, April 8, 2017
3:00 - 5:00 PM
Arts & Theatre, Family Friendly, Music
Susan Danko Opening Art Reception
Thursday, April 13, 2017
5:00 - 7:00 PM
Arts & Theatre
Performance in Remembrance for Virginia Tech's 10th Day of Remembrance for April 16th
Friday, April 14, 2017
7:00 - 9:00 PM
Arts & Theatre, Music
Gallery Talk: Nature and the Arts
Thursday, April 20, 2017
4:00 - 5:00 PM
Arts & Theatre, Speaking Engagements
Stuart Pimsler Dance & Theater: “Matinee”
Saturday, April 22, 2017
7:30 - 9:30 PM
Arts & Theatre
Musica Viva: Annelies - Music based on the text of The Diary of Anne Frank (Season Finale)
Sunday, April 23, 2017
3:00 - 4:30 PM
Music
Presentation: The Arts and Social Transformation Course
Thursday, April 27, 2017
7:00 - 9:00 PM
Arts & Theatre
2017 ICAT Creativity and Innovation Day: Sensing Place
Monday, May 1, 2017
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Arts & Theatre, Family Friendly, Miscellaneous, Music, Speaking Engagements, STEM Events
Pre-Performance Talk: New York Gilbert & Sullivan Players
Friday, May 5, 2017
6:00 PM - TBD
Arts & Theatre, Speaking Engagements
New York Gilbert & Sullivan Players: “H.M.S. Pinafore”
Friday, May 5, 2017
7:30 - 9:30 PM
Arts & Theatre, Music
Gallery Talk: Michelle Prysby on Connecting with Nature Through Citizen Science
Wednesday, May 10, 2017
2:00 - 2:30 PM
Arts & Theatre, Speaking Engagements
From These Woods Reception
Thursday, June 8, 2017
5:00 - 7:00 PM
Arts & Theatre
Dori Freeman in Concert
Thursday, June 8, 2017
7:30 - 9:30 PM
Music
The Crooked Road's Mountains of Music Homecoming: Floyd Radio Show On the Road
Sunday, June 11, 2017
2:00 - 4:00 PM
Arts & Theatre, Music, Speaking Engagements
Panel Discussion: Clinch Mountain Boys Reunion
Sunday, June 11, 2017
5:00 - 6:00 PM
Music, Speaking Engagements
The Crooked Road's Mountains of Music Homecoming: The Stanley Brothers Legacy
Sunday, June 11, 2017
7:30 - 9:30 PM
Music
2017 Summer Chamber Music Series: In the Time of War
Thursday, June 15, 2017
7:30 - 9:00 PM
Music
2017 Summer Chamber Music Series: Hidden Gems Unveiled
Tuesday, June 20, 2017
7:30 - 9:00 PM
Arts & Theatre, Music
2017 Summer Chamber Music Series: A Celebration of Robert Schumann
Thursday, June 22, 2017
7:30 - 9:00 PM
Music
2017 Summer Chamber Music Series: From Classical to Folklore
Tuesday, June 27, 2017
7:30 - 9:00 PM
Music
2017 Summer Chamber Music Series: Sounds of Strings
Thursday, June 29, 2017
7:30 - 9:00 PM
Music
Ash Lawn Opera: Rigoletto
Sunday, July 9, 2017
3:00 - 5:00 PM
Arts & Theatre, Music