Moss Arts Center at Virginia Tech: Current Events and Specials

The Moss Arts Center at Virginia Tech event/special list will continue to be updated as new events and specials are submitted by the venue, added by our staff or submitted by you, our site visitors. Please let us know if you have any events that need to be added or feel free to Submit Your Event directly on NextThreeDays.

Moss Arts Center at Virginia Tech:
330 Turner Street NW
Blacksburg, VA
Map: Get Directions
Website: http://artscenter.vt.edu/

Social Media Links:
Facebook Link for Moss Arts Center at Virginia Tech
Twitter Link for Moss Arts Center at Virginia Tech

Upcoming Special Events:
Note: Click the title for more info

Panel Discussion: The Role of the University in an Era of Science Skepticism and "Fake News"*
Sunday, February 25, 2018
3:00 - 4:45 PM
Speaking Engagements
Science on Tap: An Evening of Humor with Science Comedian Brian Malow
Monday, February 26, 2018
7:30 - 9:30 PM
Speaking Engagements
New Music Ensemble: "Setz die Segel zur Sonne"
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
7:30 - 9:00 PM
Arts & Theatre, Music
Artist Talk: Ray Kass
Saturday, March 3, 2018
5:00 - 6:00 PM
Arts & Theatre, Speaking Engagements
Talk: Colin Connor of the Limón Dance Company
Saturday, March 3, 2018
6:00 - 6:45 PM
Arts & Theatre, Speaking Engagements
Limón Dance Company Performance
Saturday, March 3, 2018
7:30 - 9:00 PM
Arts & Theatre
Performance - Circa: “Carnival of the Animals”
Saturday, March 10, 2018
2:00 - 3:30 PM
Arts & Theatre
Performance - Circa: “Carnival of the Animals”
Saturday, March 10, 2018
7:00 - 8:30 PM
Arts & Theatre
2018 Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
6:00 - 10:00 PM
Arts & Theatre, Charity
SALAAM: Exploring Muslim Cultures Performance
Saturday, March 17, 2018
8:00 - 9:30 PM
Arts & Theatre, Music
Talk: Cuban Musical Culture with Dr. Joseph L. Scarpaci
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
6:00 - 7:00 PM
Music, Speaking Engagements
National Symphony Orchestra of Cuba in Concert
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
7:30 - 9:00 PM
Music
Serial's Sarah Koenig and Julie Snyder: “Binge-Worthy Journalism”
Saturday, March 24, 2018
7:30 - 9:00 PM
Arts & Theatre, Speaking Engagements
Music on Mondays: Visiting Artist Jennifer Parker Harley
Monday, April 2, 2018
8:00 - 9:30 PM
Music
Visiting Writers Series with Poet Natalie Diaz
Thursday, April 12, 2018
7:30 - 9:00 PM
Arts & Theatre, Speaking Engagements
Talk: Urban Bush Women
Saturday, April 28, 2018
6:00 - 7:00 PM
Arts & Theatre, Speaking Engagements
Performance: Urban Bush Women: “Hair and Other Stories”
Saturday, April 28, 2018
7:30 - 9:30 PM
Arts & Theatre
ICAT Creativity and Innovation Day 2018
Monday, April 30, 2018
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Family Friendly, Miscellaneous, Speaking Engagements, STEM Events
Maria Schneider Orchestra in Concert
Friday, May 4, 2018
7:30 - 9:00 PM
Music
The Crooked Road's Mountain of Music Homecoming: An Evening with Sierra Hull
Friday, June 15, 2018
7:30 - 9:30 PM
Music