Mill Mountain Zoo: Current Events and Specials

The Mill Mountain Zoo event/special list will continue to be updated as new events and specials are submitted by the venue, added by our staff or submitted by you, our site visitors. Please let us know if you have any events that need to be added or feel free to Submit Your Event directly on NextThreeDays.

Mill Mountain Zoo:
JP Fishburn Parkway
Roanoke, VA
Phone: 540-343-3241
Map: Get Directions
Website: http://www.mmzoo.org/
Submit Event: Click To Submit Event

Social Media Links:
Facebook Link for Mill Mountain Zoo

Upcoming Special Events:
Note: Click the title for more info

Zoo Program for Ages 4-6: Where in the World?
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Family Friendly, Miscellaneous
Storybook Safari for Ages 4-6
Friday, June 22, 2018
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Family Friendly, Speaking Engagements
Brew At The Zoo with The Kombucha Trio
Saturday, June 23, 2018
5:30 - 8:00 PM
Drink Specials, Food, Miscellaneous, Music
Three-Day Summer Camp: Animal Mythbusters for Ages 6-8
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Class, Family Friendly, Miscellaneous
Animal Enrichment Fun for Ages 8-12
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Family Friendly, Miscellaneous
Art Gone Wild for Ages 8-12
Friday, June 29, 2018
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Class, Family Friendly, Miscellaneous
Three-Day Summer Camp: Zoo Keeper 101 for Ages 8-10
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Class, Family Friendly, Miscellaneous
Animal Enrichment Fun for Ages 12-16
Thursday, July 12, 2018
2:00 - 4:00 PM
Family Friendly, Miscellaneous
Zoo Program for Ages 4-6: Where in the World?
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
1:00 - 3:00 PM
Family Friendly, Miscellaneous
Art Gone Wild for Ages 6-9
Thursday, July 19, 2018
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Arts & Theatre, Class, Family Friendly
July Breakfast with the Animals - Scarf with the Scaly
Saturday, July 21, 2018
8:30 - 10:15 AM
Family Friendly, Food, Miscellaneous, Speaking Engagements
Zoo Program for Ages 4-6: Where in the World?
Saturday, July 21, 2018
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Family Friendly, Miscellaneous
Three-Day Summer Camp: Zoo Keeper 101 for Ages 8-10
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Class, Family Friendly, Miscellaneous
Storybook Safari for Ages 4-6
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Family Friendly, Speaking Engagements
Art Gone Wild for Ages 8-12
Friday, July 27, 2018
2:00 - 4:00 PM
Arts & Theatre, Class, Family Friendly
Animal Enrichment Fun for Ages 8-12
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Family Friendly, Miscellaneous
Three-Day Summer Camp: Junior Zoo Keepers for Ages 10-13
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Class, Family Friendly, Miscellaneous
Animal Enrichment Fun for Ages 12-16
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
2:00 - 4:00 PM
Family Friendly, Miscellaneous
Art Gone Wild for Ages 6-9
Thursday, August 16, 2018
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Arts & Theatre, Class, Family Friendly
August Breakfast with the Animals - Partake with the Predators
Saturday, August 18, 2018
8:30 - 10:15 AM
Family Friendly, Food, Miscellaneous, Speaking Engagements
Storybook Safari for Ages 4-6
Saturday, August 18, 2018
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Family Friendly, Speaking Engagements
September Breakfast with the Animals - Munch with the Mammals
Saturday, September 15, 2018
8:30 - 10:15 AM
Family Friendly, Food, Miscellaneous, Speaking Engagements
October Breakfast with the Animals - Ruminate with the Raptors
Saturday, October 20, 2018
8:30 - 10:15 AM
Family Friendly, Food, Miscellaneous, Speaking Engagements
Zoo Boo 2018
Saturday, October 27, 2018
11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Class, Family Friendly, Miscellaneous